ARTCITY            
               
  FESTIVALS Awards Associations Schools Festivals Tickets Contact
               
  ART CITY FESTIVALS  2017 www Address City State Code
  Artcityfestivals.com  (Cultural Festivals) Visit these www.artcityfestivals.com Station A, Box 144 Toronto ON M5W 1A2
  Festivals & Events Ontario  (Community Festivals) Websites for www.festivalsandeventsontario.ca 5 Graham Street, # 301 Woodstock ON N4S 6J5
  Jazz Festivals Canada - Member Festivals Festival www.jazzfestivalscanada.ca 316 West 6th Avenue Vancouver BC  
  Ontario Council of Folk Festivals Information www.folkmusicontario.ca 508-B Gladstone Ave. Ottawa ON K1R 5P1
  Ontario Travel.net Programs www.ontariotravel.net 900 Bay Street, 10th Floor, Toronto ON M7A 2E1
  Ottawa Festivals & Dates www.ottawafestivals.ca 436 MacLaren Street, # 300 Ottawa ON K2P 0M8
               
  Cultural Festivals 2017          
  Afrofest   www.afrofest.ca 21 St. Clair Avenue E, # 802 Toronto ON M4T 1L9
  Canadian Tulip Festival May 12 - 22 www.tulipfestival.ca 35 O’Connor St., # 302 Ottawa ON K1P 5M4
  Doors Open Ontario April - October www.doorsopenontario.on.ca 10 Adelaide St. East Toronto ON M5C 1J3
  Doors Open Toronto May 27 - 28 www.toronto.ca/doorsopen Culture Toronto, 205 Yonge St. Toronto ON M5B 1N2
  Friendship Festival July 13 - 16 www.friendshipfestival.com P.O. Box 1241 Fort Erie ON L2A 5Y2
  Harbourfront Centre Summer Festivals May - October www.harbourfrontcentre.com 235 Queens'Quay W. Toronto ON M5J 2G8
  Luminato Festival of Arts & Creativity June 14 - 25 www.luminato.com 180 Shaw Street, Suite 301 Toronto ON M6J 2W5
  Mayworks Festival of Working People April 28 - May 7 www.mayworks.ca 25 Cecil Street Toronto ON M5T 1N1
  Nuit Blanche Sept. 30 www.nuitblancheto.ca   Toronto ON  
  Pride Toronto June 1 - 25 www.pridetoronto.com Station F, Box 371 Toronto ON M4Y 2L8
  Toronto Caribbean Carnival July 11 - Aug 13 www.torontocaribbeancarnival.com 263 Davenport Road Toronto ON M5R 1J9
  Toronto Ukrainian Festival Sept. 15 - 17 www.ukrainianfestival.com 2336A Bloor Street W., # 205 Toronto ON M6S 1P3
  TD Sunfest July 6 - 9 www.sunfest.on.ca Box 1063 London ON N6A 5K2
               
  Dance & Theatre Festivals            
  Blyth Festival June - Sept. www.blythfestival.com 423 Queen St., Box 10 Blyth ON N0M 1H0
  Canada Dance Festival  July 2 - 16 www.canadadance.ca Box 1376, Station B Ottawa ON K1P 5R4
  Harbourfront Centre Dance NextSteps Oct. - May www.harbourfrontcentre.com 235 Queens'Quay W. Toronto ON M5J 2G8
  Harbourfront Centre World Stage Oct. - June www.harbourfrontcentre.com 235 Queens'Quay W. Toronto ON M5J 2G8
  Inspirato Festival June 1 - 10 www.theatreinspirato.ca/festival 124 Broadway Ave. # 112 Toronto ON M4P 1V8
  London Fringe Festival May 30 - Jun 10 www.londonfringe.ca 515 Richmond Street, # 2 London ON N6A 5N4
  Ottawa Fringe Festival June 8 - 18 www.ottawafringe.com 2 Daly Avenue Ottawa ON K1N 6E2
  Toronto Fringe Festival July 5 - 16 www.fringetoronto.com 720 Bathurst St., # 403 Toronto ON M5S 2R4
  Shaw Festival April - October www.shawfest.com 10 Queen's Parade, Box 774 Niagara on the Lake ON L0S 1J0
  Stratford Festival April - October www.stratfordfestival.ca 55 Queen Street Stratford ON N5A 6V2
  SummerWorks Theatre Festival August 3 - 13 www.summerworks.ca Station C, Box 12 Toronto ON M6J 3M7
  Toronto  Buskerfest Festival Sept. 1 - 4 www.torontobuskerfest.com 468 Queen Street East #210 Toronto ON M5A 1T7
  Toronto  Circus Festival   www.tocircusfestival.com 970 Queen St. E, Box 98056 Toronto ON M4M 1J8
               
  Film Festivals            
  Canadian Film Fest March 21 - 25 www.canfilmfest.ca   Toronto ON  
  Cinefranco Film Festival Feb 21 - Mar 7 www.cinefranco.com 1027 Yonge St, # 106 Toronto ON M4W 2K9
  Commffest, Global Community Film Festival Oct. 10 - 16 www.commffest.com 110 The Esplanade, # 323 Toronto ON M5E 1X9
  Female Eye Film Festival June 20 - 25 www.femaleeyefilmfestival.com 50 Wallace Street Woodbridge ON L4L 2P3
  Hot Docs Film Festival Apr 27 - May 7 www.hotdocs.ca 110 Spadina Ave. # 333 Toronto ON M5V 2K4
  Images Film Festival April 20 - 27 www.imagesfestival.com 401 Richmond St. W. Suite 448 Toronto ON M5V 3A8
  ImagineNative Film & Media Arts Festival October 18 - 22 www.imaginenative.org  401 Richmond St. W. # 349 Toronto ON M5V 3A8
  Inside Out Toronto LGBT Film Festival May 25 - June 4 www.insideout.ca 401 Richmond Street W., # 219 Toronto ON M5V 3A8
  NXNE Film Festival June 16 - 25 www.nxne.com 189 Church Street Toronto ON M5B 1Y7
  Planet in Focus Film Festival April 7 – 9 www.planetinfocus.org 455 Spadina Avenue, # 304 Toronto ON M5S 2G8
  Reel Asian Film Festival Nov. 8 - 18 www.reelasian.com 401 Richmond St. W, # 309, Box 146 Toronto ON M5V 3A8
  ReelWorld Film Festival Oct. 11 - 15 www.reelworld.ca 438 Parliament St, # 300 Toronto ON M5A 3A2
  Rendezvous with Madness Film Festival Nov. 3 - 11 www.rendezvouswithmadness.ca 651 Dufferin Street Toronto ON M6K 2B2
  TIFF Kids April 7 - 23 www.tiff.net/kids 350 King Street West Toronto ON M5V 3X5
  Toronto Black Film Festival Feb. 15 - 19 www.torontoblackfilm.com 216 Strathmore Blvd Toronto ON M4J 1P5
  Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF)   www.tiff.net/thefestival 350 King Street West Toronto ON M5V 3X5
  Toronto Jewish Film Festival May 4 - 14 www.tjff.com 19 Madison Avenue Toronto ON M5R 2S2
  Toronto Palestine Film Festival Sept. 20 - 24 www.tpff.ca 102A-1075 Bay Street, # 148 Toronto ON M5S 2B2
               
  Literary Festivals            
  Art Bar Poetry Readings Tuesdays 8 pm www.artbar.org Free Times Cafe,  320 College Street Toronto ON  
  International Festival of Authors Oct. 19 - 29 www.readings.org 235 Queens Quay West Toronto ON M5J 2G8
  Spring Pulse Poetry Festival April 20 -22 www.springpulsepoetryfestival.com PO Box 247 Cobalt ON POJ 1CO
  Spur Festival of Politics, Ideas and Art April 5 - 9 www.spurfestival.ca 170 Bloor Street W., # 710 Toronto ON M5S 1T9
  The Word On The Street Sept. 24 www.thewordonthestreet.ca Queens Park Circle Toronto ON  
  Toronto Festival of Storytelling Mar 24 - Apr  2 www.torontostorytellingfestival.ca 601 Christie St, # 173 Toronto ON M6G 4C7
               
  Music Festivals - Classical & Choral Festivals          
  Brott Music Festival June - July www.brottmusic.com 301 Bay Street South Hamilton ON L8P 3J7
  Elora Festival - Celebration in Song July 14 - 30 www.elorafestival.com 33 Henderson St. Box 370 Elora ON N0B 1S0
  Festival of the Sound, Parry Sound July 21 - Aug 13 www.festivalofthesound.ca P.O. Box 750 Parry Sound ON P2A 2Z1
  Music and Beyond Festival July 4 - 17 www.musicandbeyond.ca Box 20585, RPO Rideau East Ottawa ON K1N 1A3
  Organix Music Festival Jan. - Sept. www.organixconcerts.ca 464 Armadale Avenue Toronto ON M6S 3X9
  Ottawa Chamber Music Festival July 22 – Aug 4 www.chamberfest.com 4 Florence, St., #201 Ottawa ON K2P 0W7
  Toronto Summer Music Festival July 13 - Aug 5 www.torontosummermusic.com 90 Wellesley St W. Toronto ON M5S 1C5
  SING! Toronto Vocal Arts Festival May 11 - 28 www.singtoronto.com Downtown Toronto Toronto ON  
  Unisong Choir Festival   www.unisong.ca 815 Taylor Creek Drive, # 200 Ottawa ON K1C 1T1
  Westben Arts Festival June 4 - Aug. 6 www.westben.ca 6698 County Road 30 Campbellford ON K0L 1L0
               
  Music - Jazz Festivals            
  Atlantic Jazz Festival July 12 - 16 www.halifaxjazzfestival.ca P.O. Box 33043 Halifax NS B3L 4T6
  Beaches International Jazz Festival July 7 - 30 www.beachesjazz.com 1798 Queen Street East Toronto ON M4L 1G8
  Guelph Jazz Festival Sept. 13 - 17 www.guelphjazzfestival.com 6 Dublin Street. S. # 301 Guelph ON N1H 4L5
  Markham Jazz Festival Aug. 17 - 20 www.markhamjazzfestival.com 4261 A-145 Hwy #7, Suite 281 Unionville ON L3R 9W6
  Montreal Jazz Festival June 28 - July 8 www.montrealjazzfest.com 400 Maisonneuve Blvd West, 9th Fl Montreal ON H3A 1L4
  Orangeville Blues & Jazz Festival June 1 - 4 www.orangevillebluesandjazz.ca 493 Broadway  Orangeville ON L9W 2Y9
  TD Kitchener Blues Festival August 10 - 13 www.kitchenerbluesfestival.com   Kitchener ON  
  TD Niagara Jazz Festival July 28 – 30 www.niagarajazzfestival.com Niagara Region St. Catharines, Niagara ON  
  TD Ottawa Jazz Festival June 24 - July 1 www.ottawajazzfestival.com 294 Albert Street, Suite 602 Ottawa ON K1P 6E6
  TD Toronto Jazz Festival June 23 - July 2 www.torontojazz.com 82 Bleecker Street Toronto ON M4X 1L8
  Vancouver Jazz Festival   www.coastaljazz.ca 295 West 7th Ave., 2nd Floor Vancouver BC V5Y 1L9
                                          
  Pop, Rock, Urban Soul & World Music Festivals          
  Canadian Music Week April 18 - 23 www.cmw.net 5355 Vail Court Mississauga ON L5M 6G9
  Evolve Festival July 13 - 16 www.evolvefestival.com   Antigonish NS  
  Festival of Friends August 4 - 6 www.creativearts.on.ca 434 King St. West. Hamilton ON L8P 1B7
  Field Trip Music & Arts Festival June 3 - 4 www.fieldtriplife.com Fort York Toronto ON  
  Muhtadi Drumming Festival June 3 - 4 www.muhtadidrumfest.com 9 Benson Avenue Toronto ON M5G 4C6
  NXNE (North by Northeast) June 16 - 25 www.nxne.com 189 Church Street Toronto ON M5B 1Y7
  RBC Blues Fest (Ottawa) July 6 - 16 www.ottawabluesfest.ca 450 Churchill Ave., N. Ottawa ON K1Z 5E2
  Small World Music Festival Mar 23 - May 20 www.smallworldmusic.com 180 Shaw Street, Studio 101 Toronto ON M6J 2W5
  Sound of Music Festival June 10 - 18 www.soundofmusic.ca 561 Brant St., Box 85007 Burlington ON L7R 4K3
  The Big Feastival Aug. 18 - 20 www.thebigfeastival.ca Burl's Creek, Oro Medonte   ON  
  Wayhome Music & Arts Festival July 28 - 30 www.wayhome.com   Oro Medonte ON  
               
  Country & Folk Music Festivals            
  Blue Skies Folk Festival Aug 4 - 6 www.blueskiesmusicfestival.ca Box 2502 Clarendon ON K0H 1J0
  Boots & Hearts  Music Festival Aug. 10 - 13 www.bootsandhearts.com Canadian Tire Motorsport Park Bowmanville ON  
  Canterbury Folk Festival July 7 - 9 www.canterburyfolkfestival.on.ca 122 Innes Street Ingersoll ON N5C 2R5
  CityFolk Festival (Ottawa) Sept. 14 - 17 www.cityfolkfestival.ca 858 Bank Street, # 107A Ottawa ON K1S 3W3
  Goderich Celtic Roots Festival Aug 7 - 13 www.celticfestival.ca Box 171 Goderich ON N7A 3Z2
  Havelock Country Jamboree August 17 - 20 www.havelockjamboree.com #10 County Road 48 Havelock ON K0L 1Z0
  Hillside Festival July 14 - 16 www.hillsidefestival.ca 123 Woolwich St, 2nd Floor Guelph ON N1H 3V1
  Home County Music & Art Festival July 14 - 16 www.homecounty.ca 1017 Western Road London ON N6G 1G5
  Mariposa Folk Festival July 7 - 9 www.mariposafolk.com 10 Peter Street Orillia ON L3V 5A9
  Peterborough Folk Festival Aug. 18 - 20 www.peterboroughfolkfest.com 751 George Street North, # 203 Peterborough ON K9H 3T2
  Shelter Valley Folk Festival Sept 1 - 3 www.sheltervalley.com Box 29 Grafton ON K0K 2G0
  Summerfolk Music & Crafts Festival August 18 - 20 www.summerfolk.org P.O. Box 521 Owen Sound ON N4K 5R1
  Toronto Urban Roots Festival   www.torontourbanrootsfest.com Fort York Toronto ON  
  Tottenham Bluegrass Festival June 16 - 18 www.tottenhambluegrass.ca PO Box 922 Tottenham ON L0G 1W0
  Winterfolk Feb 17 - 19 www.winterfolk.com 601 Magnetic Drive, # 8 Toronto ON M3J 3J2
               
  Visual Arts Festivals            
  Art Expo   www.torontoartexpo.com 60 Atlantic Avenue, # 109 Toronto ON M6K 1X9
  Art Toronto Oct. 27 - 30 www.arttoronto.ca 10 Alcorn Avenue, # 100 Toronto ON M4V 3A9
  Artfest Ontario May 20 - 22 www.artfestontario.com Distillery District Toronto ON  
  Contact  Photography Festival   www.contactphoto.com 80 Spadina Avenue, # 205 Toronto ON M5V 2J4
  The Artist Project Toronto Feb. 23 - 26 www.theartistproject.com 10 Alcorn Avenue, # 100 Toronto ON M4V 3A9
  Toronto Design Offsite Festival (TO DO) Jan. 16 - 22 www.todesignoffsite.com 1214 Queen Street W, # 203 Toronto ON M6J 1J6
  Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibition July 14 - 16 www.torontooutdoorart.org 401 Richmond St. W, # 264 Toronto ON M5V 3A8
               
  Community Festivals - Ontario            
  Art on the Street   www.guelpharts.ca/art-on-the-street 42 Wyndham St N. Guelph ON N1H 4E6
  Festival du Loup July 13 - 16 www.festivalduloup.on.ca #$#B rue Lafontaine Ouest Penetanguishene ON L9M 1R3
  Huntsville Festival of the Arts July, August www.huntsvillefestival.on.ca Box 5465 Huntsville ON P1H 2K8
  Kitchener-Waterloo Oktoberfest Oct. 6 - 14 www.oktoberfest.ca 17 Benton St., Box 1053 Kitchener ON N2G 4G1
  Mississauga Waterfront Festival June 16 - 18 www.themwf.com 58 Oakwood Avenue North Mississauga ON L5G 3L8
  Niagara Folk Arts Festival May 5 - 28 www.folk-arts.ca/Festival 85 Church St. St Catharines ON L2R 3C7
  Northern Lights Festival Boreal July 7 - 9 www.nlfbsudbury.com 19 Grey Street, # 3 Sudbury ON P3E 3L2
               
  Community Festivals - Toronto            
  Cabbagetown Festival Sept. 6 - 10 www.cabbagetownfestival.org 237 Carlton Street Toronto ON M5A 2L2
  Lakeshore Mardi Gras   www.lakeshoremardigras.ca 57 Heman Street Etobicoke ON  
  The Ex - Canadian National Exhibition Aug 18 - Sept 4 www.TheEx.com Lakeshore Boulevard Toronto ON M6K 3C3
               
  Arts & Crafts & Design Shows - Toronto            
  Creativ Festival April & October www.creativfestival.ca 12820 Yonge St., # 202 Richmond Hill ON L4E 4H1
  One of a Kind Crafts Show Mar 29 - Apr 2 www.oneofakindshow.com 717 Church Street, # 300 Toronto ON M4W 2M4
               





Directory listings $20 per year


info@artworldirectory.com